Even though I received Christ at the age of 6, it was not until later in life that the The Lord and His Spirit became real to me in a way that I could say that I truly had a personal relationship with Him. This is what I have learned. God had a plan for me and all “true believers” before we were born. I stress “true believers” in my posts because through the “Spiritual Gifts” from The Lord, that I was given, I have actually been able to discern the difference between “the wheat and the chaff” through the gift called “Discerning of Spirits” and have been allowed to see much more than that! Because of the plan that The LORD had, as well as the threat That I would pose later in life, Satan has been attacking me in one fashion or another since I was a child!

It is quite evident to me through much study and experience that we are in the battle for our souls like never before. I have been under Satanic attack for decades and have even seen Satan face-to-face when I was 18 years old. My younger sister saw It appear right in front of my face from across the room and when it was over I looked to see an expression of terror on her face. She was 15 at that time and although I tried to get her to tell me what exactly that it was that she saw, she would always change the subject because it was a reality that she did not want to deal with. She knew exactly what she had seen but it was not until late in 2009 that she finally revealed to me that she had seen the Devil in person from across the room. Even then she cut me off when I tried to talk further with her about it because she was still living an unholy lifestyle and did not want to face the fact that the Bible is true! This originally happened in 1972 which reveals my age and how long that I have been on the receiving end of Satan’s harassment. The Satanic attacks continued in one form or another throughout my adult years although I did not understand why I was having such a miserable life. I am finally coming to grips with the negative events and attitudes from unsaved or even demonic controlled individuals, although it has taken more than 20 years of studying the Bible and listening to some of the best Bible teachers, alive or now dead, to really begin to understand. I have simply been Satan’s target because of The LORD’s  plans for me and my life. It is still not even close to being easy but I at least now know why these things have happened. I just need to make sure that I am not personally the cause of future problems apart from God’s will.

I have also learned that all those who truly belong to The LORD by faith are targets to some degree but we all need to become aware that we have spiritual armor available to us which is for defensive purposes and the only offensive tool at our disposal is the Word of God itself. We also must realize that we have individual tools or “Spiritual Gifts” that are meant to be used for the edification or to build up the body of believers. I do not have much personal experience with most of these gifts except for my primary spiritual gift which is some type of “Spiritual Discernment“. I see things! Besides having seen Satan, I have seen unclean spirits that appear as human spirits but are not! A demon tried to possess me in a dream on Mount Diablo in California. On another occasion a demon appeared in my room one evening. Actually it was just the head of an elderly looking man hovering near the ceiling. Once a “Guardian Angel” saved my life from a snowstorm in the mountains when I was camping although I did not actually see him. I was planning to spend one more night in my tent even though the winter weather was foreboding. It had snowed about an inch the night before and I felt that I was tough enough to handle another night. It snowed 2 or 2 and a half feet of wet heavy snow that night and my flimsy nylon dome tent would have and actually did collapse under the weight of the snow. I would have been trapped in the tent and died of hypothermia. About 4:30pm a gust of wind slapped my tent twice and then an angry sounding voice said “is that plain enough for you?”. Then he said  “it is going to get a lot worse tonight”. When I heard that, I grabbed my backpack, jumped into my ’66 Chevelle and got out of their as fast as I could. It happened that a wall of sleet was coming up the gulch as I was heading for my travel trailer which was a couple miles away on a bad mountain road.

Some Christian scholars believe that true “born Again Believers” only have one spiritual gift but there is much debate and some confusion as to which “Gifts” are still in effect today since “Tongues and Prophesy” were for the early Church as “Sign Gifts” to authenticate the fact that the Gentiles were also to be included in the “Body of Believers’ therefor it was necessary for the Holy Spirit to do a repeat of the events that took place during Pentecost. “Tongues of Fire” is one such miraculous occurrence that is no longer necessary since the consolidation of the Jewish Body of Believers with the Gentile believers which has long been shown to be a fact according to the events that took place at the residence of Cornelius. Then came the visit of The Apostle Peter, at the command of the LORD in a Vision at the home of “Simon the tanner” at Joppa by the sea shore.

As we get closer to that day when the Holy Spirit is taken out of the way, we will see a continued downward slide toward the “Days of Noah” which is a comparison to how mankind on the earth degenerated into a very unholy and violent people, much like the way that Sodom and Gomorrah had become so very corrupt and an abomination in The LORD’s eyes. This event is also associated with “Jacobs Trouble” or  the “Great Tribulation” which is when the anti-Christ will be revealed, deceive Israel into thinking that their Messiah has arrived at last to set them free with a promise or covenant of peace but to no avail because 42 months into this covenant he will break it and defile the “Temple”. The first 42 months is simply called the “tribulation”. When the “Temple” is defiled, it is then that all  hell breaks loose and terror and judgment will occur like never before in the history of the Earth. This is the “Great Tribulation . Since the last temple was destroyed in 70AD, a new one will have to be rebuilt first. Jesus predicted this destruction of the old one because they rejected their Messiah at his coming.

